Cruise Control ft. K Klass
Replaying the Archives


Starts Saturday 17:00pm, 1st August

British dance act K-Klass give Boost FM access to their monthly mix! K-Klass are a house music group from Wrexham, North Wales. The members are Andy Williams, Carl Thomas, Russ Morgan, and Paul Roberts. K-Klass signed with Deconstruction Records, and later to Parlophone. Williams and Thomas teamed up with Morgan and Roberts, from Chester, after meeting at The Haçienda in Manchester during the 1980s. We all met at the Hacienda in 1988. We had met before, though. Me and Carl had done some gigs in Chester supporting 808 State. Andy and Carl were already pretty established, but we had no gear at the time - it was basically an SH-101 and a little Tandy mixer. We took about five tracks to Eastern Bloc in Manchester, just to see what they thought. We didn't have a name for the band or anything, and the tracks were just numbers, but they were really keen, and we put it out on a white label. We were playing a lot of live shows at the time, and used to take along boxloads of stuff to sell, and it went down really well. - Paul Roberts. After recording the Wildlife EP, K-Klass's first hit was "Rhythm is a Mystery", sung by Bobbi Depasois, and released in 1991. The track reached number 3 on the UK Singles Chart. "Let Me Show You" reached number 13 in 1993. Subsequently, the band purchased a retired Royal Observer Corps underground bunker in Borras for use as a recording studio.[5] They released two albums, Universal, featuring Depasois' vocals, and K2. In 1995, K-Klass won the I.D.A Best International Remixer award, the first UK artist to do so. K-Klass have played many live events, including stints at nightclubs in Liverpool, Sheffield, Hong Kong, and Ibiza. They have also been involved with producing and remixing tracks by other artists. K-Klass was one of the producers on the Pet Shop Boys album, Bilingual, and have also produced Candi Staton, Rebekah Ryan, Rosie Gaines, and The Corrs. The group have remixed tracks by various dance and pop artists including Sunscreem, Kylie Minogue, Geri Halliwell, S Club 7 ("Bring It All Back"), and M People. Their remix of "Baby Come On Over" by Samantha Mumba was nominated for a Grammy Award in 2002 in the Best Remix category. Roberts and Morgan appeared on 97.3 Forth One's Friday Night Floorfillers on 22 February 2008, whilst covering for the regular presenter, Krystal.


1. GUTI - Hope (Original Mix) DFTD
2. DISCLOSURE - F For You (Original Mix) PMR
3. FORREST - Creep (Original Mix) DFTD
4. ZOO BRAZIL feat. URSULA RUCKER - You Don't Know Me (Sante Remix) Defected
5. MIKE MAGO - The Show (Original Mix) M.O.S.
6. ALCATRAZ - Giv Me Luv (Original Mix) Yoshitoshi
7. PHIL AGOSTA feat. LA RAE STARR - Lonely (Original Mix) Defected
8. GEORGE MOREL - Let's Groove (Claptone Remix) Get Physical
9. K-KLASS & FUTURISTIC POLAR BEARS - All Night Long (Original Mix) Klass Action
10. EGO VALENTE - Yooo Right (Original Mix) Who Bear
11. TODD TERRY - This Is Acid Man (Tee's Sound Design Mix) Tommy Boy
12. HOUSE OF VIRUS & MARSHALL JEFFERSON - Believe In Love (My Digital Enemy Remix) CDR
13. CLS - Can You Feel It (Prok & Fitch Remix) Toolroom

Hosted by K Klass

Playing the best in House, Techno, Trance, Breaks since 2008!

RT @orbitalband: 🔘 25 YEARS LATER | @GlastoFest '94 🔘
Wed Jan 15 07:47:50 +0000 2020
Tune in at 3AM UTC for a special #livestream Tribute show by @DJTein in memory of our fallen comrade @djphilmac - m…
Fri Dec 27 23:40:17 +0000 2019
Tune in now for a memorial replay of @djphilmac special Friday the 13th show as we remember our fallen DJ. Tonights…
Sat Dec 14 01:15:27 +0000 2019
DJ Login
Copyright © 2008- BOOSTFM - All Rights Reserved